My Thoughts. My Reflection. A Summary (Topic 1)

After posting my first blog post on Topic 1, I have been hopping onto many blogs and reading everyone’s posts on Digital ‘Visitors’ and ‘Residents’. What I have realized is that even though everyone phrases his or her answers and opinions differently and uniquely, the overall theory remains similar therefore I’m glad I’m on the right track at least!

I have noticed that White’s theory does not cater to a certain group of individuals who do not use the Internet at all or those who have a social presence but do not update them often. Perhaps an updated version of the theory would be published in the future?

What I have also noticed would be that some blogs gave very unique examples to illustrate to aid in their explanation and it actually allowed me to understand the theories better. They researched through more articles that gave a wider variety of examples and explanations while I am guilty of reading only 3 articles. This is something I feel I could have done better, having done more research in order for my posts to be more insightful and easier for readers to understand.

I have pretty mediocre writing skills as compared to others and am in awe with how some were able to capture my attention throughout their post without sounding too essay-like or boring. I hope to further improve my writing skills through this module (which is an opportunity to practice everyday) with every post I publish!

Overall, I am enjoying my experience so far with this module with a refreshing twist in assignments. I do take pride in the photos I’ve posted and editing of the blog themes, brings back many memories of when I blogged for fun as a kid!

Read my comments on others’ posts here and here!

Thanks for reading!

Nicole

Word Count: 300

Twitter @niclowyx || Instagram @nicolelowyx

Leave a comment